A major highlight of the 2015 programme will be the restigious Young Scientist Lectureship Award. A biennial initiative, this award recognizes eminent research achievements of two promising young scientists within molecular and cellular neuroscience. This year's worthy recipients, Michael Fox and Jess Nithianantharajah, have been invited to present during our high quality scientific programme and will receive an honorarium as acknowledgement of their outstanding work in the advancement and development of neurochemistry.



Michael Fox
Extracellular Matrix Molecules Induce Inhibitory Synapse Formation
09:30 - 10:00
Monday, 24 August 2015



Jess Nithianantharajah
Evolution of Synaptic Genes, Cognition and Disease Susceptibility
09:30 - 10:00
Tuesday, 25 August 2015