ISN-ASN 2025 - New York

Plenary Speakers

Marthe Vogt Lecture

 ISN-ESN-2023 Welcome Letter

We are delighted to announce that the joint meeting of the International Society for Neurochemistry (ISN) and the European Society for Neurochemistry (ESN), will take place during August 8-11, 2023 in Porto, Portugal. On behalf of the organising committee, we are pleased to invite you to join the exciting program at this biennial scientific meeting of ISN and the sister society, ESN.

The Program brings a collection of Plenary Lectures, Symposia and Workshops, carefully selected by the Program Committee. These activities embrace a diverse array of topics ranging from cellular, molecular, systemic to behavioral neurochemistry. Excitingly, we will have the third “Marthe Vogt Lecture” gracing the event. This prestigious award recognises the work of female scientists who have made outstanding contributions to Neurochemistry. To ensure a balanced meeting program, we have allocated ample time for poster presentations, exhibits and events. These activities offer an opportune time for delegates to meet colleagues, foster ongoing contacts, build new collaborations, and facilitate professional development.

ISN and ESN are also committed to supporting the development of the next generation of researchers. We offer Travel Awards to provide funding for travel to attend ISN-ESN 2023.  We also offer the Young Scientist Lectureship Award and Emerging Group Leaders Symposia to outstanding mid career scientists, and Young Members’ Symposia Awards to outstanding early career scientists to showcase their exciting work.

Lastly, the social side of the event is just as important as the scientific content. A series of engaging and enjoyable social events have been planned so that delegates of ISN-ESN 2023 can continue to engage with each other in a relaxed, friendly and pleasant atmosphere.

We welcome you to the magnificent city of Porto and hope that you all have a successful and rewarding 2023 ISN-ESN Meeting.


Cheah Pike-See                Flavia Gomes               Carlos Duarte           Johannes Hirrlinger
(Program Chair)               (ISN President)           (Local Host Chair)         (ESN President)